I have been getting used to my Ipad recently and there are a number of apps that I love! @tellagami is one of them.

0729b51c08dbae1b043e98f0bbabb325

One downside is that you only have 30 seconds to record. The upside is that it forces students to be more concise, in a 140 characters kind of way. The biggest upside for me is that it fully engages students- especially when they have a go themselves!

Things I have used Tellagami for so far:

Recorded scene summaries of Othello for students and students record definitions of key terms for Unit 2- CLICK HERE

Things I plan to do next year:

Record starter and plenary activities for students

Record reminders of homework to send out to students

Students use to create starters/ plenaries/ revision resources

If you have read any of my other posts, you will know that when it comes to technology, I know what I like, and I know what I don’t. I make this decision almost instantly but it’s served me well so far and it helps me to avoid time wasting flings.

