So, the Twitterati challenge:

AKA – This is amazing! It will radically change your life! Do not delete this blogpost! If you do not forward this awesome message to five of your friends (who haven’t already been named in the post) and add on a special comment of your own then a terrible fate awaits you. The most terrible thing you can think of. Send the post within seven days of reading or else!

Monica read this blog last week and didn’t believe it. She didn’t have five friends to forward the message to, so she deleted the blog she’d been sent and didn’t think any more of it until Tuesday morning, when her terrible fate awaited her: she’d awoken to the sound of One Direction two hours earlier than she needed to be awake.

From this moment on, she always paid attention to blogs that held warnings and demanded things of her!

Writing this #TwitteratiChallenge feels as though I’m finally giving in after never falling into the trap of those chain emails promising years of bad luck if i didn’t comply. I feel like ‘favouriting’ people goes against a lot of what I believe but after years of getting an A for effort in sport but a D for attainment, I’ve finally been selected for the team – and I must admit that I’ve been a little swept away by the excitement of that!

PLUS, the kindness of Amjad Ali (@ASTsupportAAli) has made me reconsider. Maybe I’ll make someone else’s day the way he did mine!

None of these people have been nominated yet (to the best of my knowledge):

@MissKMcD– Kelly McDonagh

This lady’s Twitter feed is a go-to if I ever need inspiration for the classroom (which is pretty much all of the time!) She shares images, ideas and quotes that inspire and she manages to magpie all of the great things from others that I manage to miss. She is always upbeat and positive (at least from what I’ve seen on Twitter) and I’d really love to be in her classroom! Thank you for sharing!

@jmattmiller– Matt Miller

Matt is author of ‘Ditch that Textbook’ book and blog. I am always amazed by the regularity of his posts but more so, they always strike a chord with me. Much of his focus is technology but he presents all his ideas and content in a dynamic yet accessible way. As a result of reading Matt’s blog, we had one of the most inspiring hangouts with George Philhower, who is seriously transforming the curriculum at his school: collapsing the timetable and allowing his learners to experience learning in new ways. Without Matt, I would never have been exposed to this. Thank you for your inspiration!

@JamieClark85– Jamie Clark

His resources are flipping fantastic and he keeps on giving! One glance over what he has shared and my lessons are sorted: I’ve got ideas about language I could use to engage the learners and layouts that will inspire better writing. Thank you for your generosity and creativity!

@EP3577– Mark Creasy

Mark is an awesomely warm and friendly human being. ‘Unhomework’ made me re-think how and why I give homework out. Some deep reflection and transformation took place as a result and I remain much more mindful of the decision making required when setting homework now. Such transformation I’m certain will continue when the ‘kids are REVOLTing!’ at #ReadTL15 on Sat 27th June 2015. Thank you for challenging me!

@kohlmand– Danielle Kohlman

This lady came to one of our first TeachMeets via Amjad Ali and she shared her purple pages of progress. She then moved schools and we ended up running a TeachMeet together. Her toolkit contains some excellent ideas and she’s another person I’d love to be in a classroom with! She’ll also be at #ReadTL15!

Here are the rules for you- because I know you’ll be wanting to avoid the terrible fate that awaits you!

@teachertoolkit’s rules are:

  1. You cannot knowingly include someone you work with in real life
  2. You cannot list somebody that has already been named if you are already made aware of them being listed on #TwitteratiChallenge
  3. You will need to copy and paste the title of this blogpost and (the rules and what to do) information into your own blog post

What to do?

  • Within seven days of being nominated by somebody else, you need to identify colleagues that you rely on and regularly go-to for support and challenge. They have now been challenged and must act and must act as participants of the #TwitteratiChallenge
  • If you’ve been nominated, please write your own #TwitteratiChallenge blogpost within seven days. If you do not have your own blog, try @staffrm
  • The educator who is now (newly) nominated, has seven days to compose their own #TwitteratiChallenge blogpost and identify who their top five go-to educators are.
